User Tools

Site Tools


wiki:unialcala2012

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

wiki:unialcala2012 [2017/12/05 22:53] (current)
Line 1: Line 1:
 +{{:​wiki:​unialcala.png|}}
 +====== University of Alcalà (Madrid) Spain ======
 +===== Location =====
  
 +The next training is organized at the University of Alcalà (Madrid) Spain, Geography Department, between 9-13 January 2012.\\
 +\\
 +We have room (Aula de Cartografía) in the first floor de "​Facultad de Filosofía y Letras"​ , street "Calle de los Colegios, 2, 28801 Alcalá de Henares (http://​g.co/​maps/​gwntv).\\
 +Monday 9 we will meet in the entrance of the main entrance (8.30-9.0 exact time will be update later on).
 +
 +===== PROGRAM =====
 +
 +We will carry out one week intensive training (7h day during 5 days) in “Open Source Tools for Spatial Ecological Modeling” using R, GRASS, AWK, gdal under Linux Environment.\\
 +Concerning the program we will skim through all the subjects in the http://​www.spatial-ecology.net
 +emphasizing ​ the command line procedure rather the clicking actions. It will be a really an hands-on course.
 +\\
 +
 +
 +===== ACCOMODATION =====
 +
 +
 +- Bedel Hotel (http://​www.hotelhusaelbedel.com/​)\\
 +- Cervantes Hotel (http://​www.hcervantes.es)\\
 +\\
 +- Hostal Don Juan I ( http://​www.hostaldonjuani.com )\\
 +\\
 +- Cisneros Hotel (http://​www.cisneroshotel.com/​)\\
 +\\
 +
 +
 +
 +===== STUDENT'​S LIST =====
 +^ Nbr ^ Name ^  Payed  ^ email ^
 +|1|Julia Chacón Labella | | juliachacon@gmail.com |  |
 +|2|Stefano Orsini | *sp  | sorsini@agr.unipi.it |
 +|3|Irena Bertoncelj | *sp | Irena.Bertoncelj@nib.si |
 +|4|Toni Monleon | | amonleong@wanadoo.es |
 +|5|Dario Rodriguez |  | |
 +|6|Marc Padilla | * | marc.padilla@uah.es |
 +|7|Vanesa Moreno | * | vanesa.moreno@uah.es |
 +|8|Ricardo Cardozo | * | carlos.cardozo@uah.es |
 +|9|Verónica Pascual | * | veronica.pascual@uah.es |
 +|10|Olga Viedma | | olga.viedma@uclm.es |
 +|11|Antonio J Castro | | |
 +|12|John Gajardo (online) | | johngajardo@gmail.com |
 +|13|Francisco Moral | *  | paco.moral@gmail.com |
 +|14|Sergi Costafreda'​ | | scaumedes@gmail.com |  ​
 +|15| Milan Kobal  | * | milan.kobal@gozdis.si |
 +|16|Lara Arroyo Mendez | | Lara.Arroyo@uclm.es |
wiki/unialcala2012.txt · Last modified: 2017/12/05 22:53 (external edit)